Q: Where it says ʻthe first company purchased is
automatically the command companyʼ, is the first company
included in the base points cost for the legendary
formation (for example, 145 points for the Court of the
Dead King), or do you still need to pay the points for a
company (145+30)? (p86)
A: You still need to pay the points for the company. In the
example above, a Court of the Dead King featuring a
single company would cost 175 points.
War of the Ring: Battlehosts
Q: Do I have to pay 15 points per company of
Mordor Orcs in a Gorgoroth Orc Horde or 20 points
for their additional equipment because of their Mob
Weaponry special rule? (p39)
A: 15 points.
The updated FAQ can be found here. (clicky)